The Job Market

I found this article today by Mashable that breaks down the job market we are heading into in less than a year in the form of an infographic. I think what really caught my eye about it is the breakdown of what kinds of jobs are available at the big companies (most notably Google, cus for real working their would be awesome). Another big thing of note to pull from it is the way the Android developer is particularly popular right now. This kind of information is extremely helpful when thinking forward to next semester. Definitely has convinced me to take the Application Development class to see if a could pursue a future in it. Its also comforting to see that Project Management is the third highest paying IT job out there, which is also something I am interested in pursuing after school. Check out the infographic below for more info.

 

Leave a comment